Tanking for Dummies


Halp!
May 18, 2009, 9:47 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Reader,

Today’s post has been unfortunately delayed due to fatal problems with version 0.6.0.3 of the WoW Model Viewer.

This is the error I receive:

Model Viewer Error

If any of you can advise, please do.  If I cannot figure out how to get the images otherwise, I will try to have something different up on Wednesday.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s a protected memory error; it means there’s a bug in the software that’s causing it to try and read a part of memory it’s not allowed to.

Not much you can do to fix it, I’m afraid; the author’ll have to do so.

Comment by Yuki

@Yuki – Frak. Well, I guess that’s that post in the “Finish Later” pile.

Comment by Tarsus

I know your pain! I just recently got my WoW model viewer back working after banging my head against the internetz for several hours. As ‘omglookatmahblog’ as this sounds, I wrote down word for word everything I did to get my WMV working on said blog (and yes, I was getting an error just like that). You’re more than welcome to check it out if you’re still having issues!

Comment by Kisli

@Kisli – Thanks, I’ll check it out.

Comment by Tarsus




Leave a Reply

