Tanking for Dummies


Breaking: Horde Plate Models are Here!
July 13, 2009, 1:35 pm
Filed under: Gear, News | Tags: ,

MMO Champion is on top of things again!  We got a major update on the Tier 9 Models for today, include the models for Horde Warriors.  Okay, I know I shouldn’t rat on the Alliance, but the Horde plate models are pretty darn awesome.  The Warrior model is below.

Contrast this with the Alliance version:

I mean, maybe it’s just me, but Spikes seem just so much more awesome than… I’m not sure what those are supposed to be.  Wings?  Crests?  Bunny ears?

Usually I don’t say such things, but unless there’s some sort of awesome particle effect to the Alliance armor I’m not seeing, today is a very winning day for the Horde.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s definitely gotta make Alliance jealous that us Horde folk are always getting the coolest looking stuff! I’m curious to see how this stuff looks in-game because it sometimes the static pictures end up making it look a bit cooler than it ends up being end-game. (although certainly the opposite can be the case at times too.

Comment by Veneretio

Every day is a winning day for the Horde! I’m just glad it isn’t another glowing sheep.

Comment by spinks

Damn you!

I theorize that this will be a money making scheme by generating more interest in alliance to horde transfers when that goes live.

JK, but my tank does need to look tough!

Comment by Billy Wallace

Skulls were the “in thing” in Tier 7. Faces are the “in thing” in Tier 8. Now for Tier 9 if you’re lucky enough to be Horde? SPIKES, BABY. BIG SPIKES.

I’m all over it. That looks really good.

Comment by Linedan




Leave a Reply

